Back up log files to free blobpages

When you delete data stored in blobspace pages, those pages are not necessarily freed for reuse. The blobspace pages are free only when both of the following actions have occurred:
  • The TEXT or BYTE data has been deleted, either through an UPDATE to the column or by deleting the row
  • The logical log that stores the INSERT of the row that has TEXT or BYTE data is backed up

Copyright© 2019 HCL Technologies Limited